Calendar of Events

Fri, Oct 24


At The Center

Party@theCenter
Oct 23, 2014 9:00 PM - Oct 24, 2014 2:00 AM
Party@theCenter is the official Heritage Ball after-party that packs the Center for Architecture until late into the night.  more

AIANY Tours

ELSEWHERE
Fujiko Nakaya: Veil
May 1 - Nov 30
WorldWide Storefront (WWSF)
Sep 19 - Nov 21
Resonant Traces
Archtober 19 - Nov 26
Ideal Home Show
Archtober 24 - Archtober 27

Sat, Oct 25


AIANY Tours


AIANY Tours

ELSEWHERE

Sun, Oct 26


At The Center

Fall 2014 ARE Boot Camp: Structural Systems 1
10:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Session 5 of 8 in the Fall ARE Boot Camp Series  more

AIANY Tours

Mon, Oct 27


AIANY Tours


At The Center

ELSEWHERE

Tue, Oct 28


AIANY Tours


At The Center

ELSEWHERE

Wed, Oct 29


At The Center


AIANY Tours


At The Center

ELSEWHERE

Thu, Oct 30


AIANY Tours


At The Center


At The Center

Fri, Oct 31


AIANY Tours

ELSEWHERE

Sat, Nov 1


AIANY Tours

Sun, Nov 2


At The Center

Fall 2014 ARE Boot Camp: Structural Systems 2
10:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Session 5 of 8 in the Fall ARE Boot Camp Series  more

Mon, Nov 3


At The Center

Stewardson Keefe LeBrun Travel Grant
5:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Award for an early or mid-career architect to further personal and professional development through travel.  more

At The Center

ELSEWHERE

Tue, Nov 4


At The Center

ELSEWHERE

Wed, Nov 5


At The Center

Thu, Nov 6


At The Center

ELSEWHERE

Fri, Nov 7


AIANY Tours


At The Center

Demystifying Energy Modeling: Workshop #1 of 2
3:00 PM - 6:00 PM
AIA CES: 6.0 LUs | 6.0 HSW
(cumulatively for all four sessions)  more

At The Center

ELSEWHERE
The Changing Nature of Nature in Cities
Archtober 31 - Archtober 27

Sat, Nov 8


Offsite Public Program

Reading the Streetscape SoHo Cast Iron Architecture
10:30 AM - 12:30 PM
Discover how to "read" buildings for information about the City's growth and development and look at the city's architecture from a design perspective in this 2-hour walking tour. You'll never walk down the street the same way again!  more
ELSEWHERE

Sun, Nov 9


At The Center


At The Center

Fall 2014 ARE Boot Camp: Schematic Design
10:00 AM - 1:00 PM
Session 6 of 8 in the Fall ARE Boot Camp Series  more

Mon, Nov 10


At The Center

Tue, Nov 11


At The Center


At The Center

Wed, Nov 12


AIANY Tours


Offsite Committee Events

ELSEWHERE

Thu, Nov 13


At The Center

Fri, Nov 14


At The Center


At The Center

Demystifying Energy Modeling: Workshop #2 of 2
3:00 PM - 6:00 PM
AIA CES: 6.0 LUs | 6.0 HSW |
(cumulatively for bothsessions)  more

At The Center

Building Connections 2014 Exhibition Opening
6:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Stop by the Center to view our 18th annual exhibition showcasing K-12 student design work and learn more about our architecture and design education programs.  more
ELSEWHERE
Archmarathon
Archtober 31 - Archtober 27

Mon, Nov 17


At The Center

Basic Autodesk REVIT Architecture Training - Nov. (Part 1 of 2)
9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
AIA CES Credits: 12.0 LU for the full 2 days, no partial credit available.

 more

Tue, Nov 18


Offsite Committee Events

ELSEWHERE

Wed, Nov 19

ELSEWHERE
ELS Lighting Expo 2014
Archtober 31 - Archtober 27

Thu, Nov 20


Offsite Public Program

ELSEWHERE

Fri, Nov 21


At The Center

Architecture College Fair
4:00 PM - 7:00 PM
High School students from the tri-state area are invited to attend this free college fair to learn more about applying to architecture school.  more
 

Search Events:

Show All Events for This Month Submit Your Event to the Calendar

Save the date

Calendar of Events

CFA

The Center for Architecture
536 LaGuardia Place
NY, NY 10012
(212) 683-0023
info@aiany.org

Gallery Hours
Mon-Fri: 9am to 8pm
Sat: 11am to 5pm

Office Hours
Mon-Fri: 9am to 5pm