Calendar of Events

Wed, Mar 29


At The Center

ELSEWHERE
Daylight Hour 2017
Nov 30 - Jun 16

Thu, Mar 30


At The Center

Summer@theCenter Info Session
3:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Learn more about the Center for Architecture's summmer youth programs!  more

At The Center


At The Center

ELSEWHERE
Harvard GSD Celebrates the 100th Birthday of I.M. Pei
On March 30, Harvard GSD celebrates the 100th birthday of Ieoh Ming Pei with an evening...

Fri, Mar 31


Offsite Committee Events

Sat, Apr 1


At The Center


AIANY Tours


At The Center

Sun, Apr 2


AIANY Tours

Tue, Apr 4


Offsite Public Program


At The Center

ELSEWHERE
Save A Sample! 2017
Apr 4 - Apr 6

Wed, Apr 5


At The Center

AfterSchool@theCenter: Building Bridges!
3:30 PM - 5:00 PM
10 Sessions starting Wednesday April 5, 2017  more

At The Center

ELSEWHERE

Thu, Apr 6


Offsite Public Program

Fri, Apr 7


At The Center

Sat, Apr 8


AIANY Tours


At The Center

FamilyDay@theCenter: Animal Architecture
11:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Families will explore various homes for different animals and then design and build their own model of an animal habitat.

Afternoon session is SOLD OUT.  more
ELSEWHERE

Sun, Apr 9


AIANY Tours

Tue, Apr 11


At The Center

Studio@theCenter: Underground NY (Grades 3-5) SOLD OUT
9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Young people explore architecture through design projects, field trips and building activities during these 3-day programs at the Center for Architecture, held during winter and spring school vacations. Programs are filled on a first-come, first-served basis.  more

At The Center

Studio@theCenter: Digital Design: City Planners (Grades 6-8)
9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Young people explore architecture through design projects, field trips and building activities during these 3-day programs at the Center for Architecture, held during winter and spring school vacations. Programs are filled on a first-come, first-served basis.  more
ELSEWHERE
VR World Congress 2017
Apr 11 - Apr 13

Wed, Apr 12


At The Center

Reimagining Olana: Architecture and Placemaking in Historic Landscapes
6:00 PM - 8:00 PM
AIA CES: 1.5 LU | 1.5 HSW
LA CES: 1.5  more

Thu, Apr 13


At The Center

Summer@theCenter Info Session
3:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Learn more about the Center for Architecture's summmer youth programs!  more

At The Center

Oculus Book Talk: If Venice Dies
6:00 PM - 8:00 PM
AIA CES: 1.5 LU | 1.5 HSW  more
ELSEWHERE

Fri, Apr 14


At The Center

Conquering the Energy Code for Commercial Architects and Engineers
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
AIA CES: 7.0 LU|HSW
GBCI: 7.0
PDH: 7.0  more
ELSEWHERE

Sat, Apr 15


At The Center


AIANY Tours


At The Center

ELSEWHERE

Sun, Apr 16


AIANY Tours

Mon, Apr 17


At The Center

Tue, Apr 18


At The Center

Lecture: Kunlé Adeyemi
6:00 PM - 8:00 PM
AIA CES: 1.5 LU  more

Wed, Apr 19

ELSEWHERE

Thu, Apr 20


Offsite Public Program

ELSEWHERE
Material ConneXion Spotlight Pop-Up Event
View the most innovative materials in Material ConneXion's library

Fri, Apr 21


Offsite Public Program

Honors and Awards Luncheon 2017
11:30 AM - 1:30 PM
Celebrate design excellence at the AIA New York Chapter’s Honors and Awards Luncheon  more

At The Center

2017 Design Awards Opening
6:00 PM - 8:00 PM
ELSEWHERE

Sat, Apr 22


AIANY Tours


At The Center

Sun, Apr 23


AIANY Tours

ELSEWHERE

Mon, Apr 24


At The Center


At The Center

Minsuk Cho
6:00 PM - 8:00 PM
AIA CES: 1.5 LU  more

Tue, Apr 25


At The Center

Wed, Apr 26


At The Center

ELSEWHERE
 

Search Events:

Show All Events for This Month Submit Your Event to the Calendar

Save the date

Michael Maltzan: Housing

Mar 29, 2017 6:00 PM - 8:00 PM

AIA CES: 1.5 LU | 1.5 HSW
Reimagining Olana: Architecture and Placemaking in Historic Landscapes

Apr 12, 2017 6:00 PM - 8:00 PM

AIA CES: 1.5 LU | 1.5 HSW LA CES: 1.5
Lecture: Kunlé Adeyemi

Apr 18, 2017 6:00 PM - 8:00 PM

AIA CES: 1.5 LU

Calendar of Events

CFA

The Center for Architecture
536 LaGuardia Place
NY, NY 10012
(212) 683-0023
info@aiany.org

Gallery Hours
Mon-Fri: 9am to 8pm
Sat: 11am to 5pm

Office Hours
Mon-Fri: 9am to 5pm