Heritage Ball

Save the Date!

2015 Heritage Ball

Thursday, October 22

Chelsea Piers


On October 23, 2014, architects and industry professionals will come together for the Heritage Ball, the annual black tie event to support the AIA New York Chapter and the Center for Architecture Foundation. Heritage Ball began in the 1980s and has grown from a small party to an over 1,100 person gala.

The Heritage Ball serves as the single largest funding source for the AIA New York Chapter and Center for Architecture and allows them to carry out their many initiatives. It is an exciting event held to honor the rich architectural heritage of New York City, and to celebrate the architects, officials, organizations, and professionals from related industries that continue the city's tradition of design excellence.

Party@theCenter is the official Heritage Ball after-party that packs the Center for Architecture until late into the night. All Heritage Ball attendees are given complimentary admission. Advance and at-door ticketing is available for those attending the after-party only.

AIA New  York Chapter and the Center for Architecture Foundation request the pleasure of your company at


Marilyn Jordan Taylor, FAIA
Dean, University of Pennsylvania School of Design

Mary Ann Tighe
Chief Executive Officer, New York Tri-State Region, CBRE, Inc.

Robert De Niro
Actor and Co-Founder, Tribeca Film Festival

Adam Weinstein
President and Chief Executive Officer, Phipps Houses

Thursday, October 23, 2014
Chelsea Piers, Pier Sixty (directions)
Cocktails begin at 6:00pm, Dinner at 7:30pm
Black tie attire



Download a reservation form (which includes sponsorship and pricing information) here.

For more information about participating in Heritage Ball, please contact Jesse Lazar, jlazar@aiany.org.

Special thanks to this year's sponsors:




Adamson Associates Architects
Benson Industries
Beyer Blinder Belle
Boston Properties
BuroHappold Engineering
Cerami Associates
CetraRuddy Incorporated
CNY Group
Cosentini Associates
CUNY Facilities Planning, Construction and Management 
Dattner Architects
Davis Brody Bond | Spacesmith
Enclos Studio
Ennead Architects
Extell Development Company
Francis Cauffman Architects
Fried Frank Harris Shriver & Jacobson
FXFOWLE Architects
Georgetown Company
Gilsanz Murray Steficek
Goldstein, Hill and West Architects
Grey Group
Handel Architects
IBC Groups
Ibex Construction
Ingram, Yuzek, Gainen, Carroll & Bertolotti
JFK&M Consulting Group
Jones Lang LaSalle
Joseph R. Loring & Associates
Kohler Ronan Engineers
Kramer Levin
Lend Lease
Mancini Duffy
Metropolis Group
Mitchell Giurgola Architects
Perkins Eastman
Related Companies
Robert A.M. Stern Architects
Robert Silman Associates
Rockefeller Group
Schneider Electric
Sciame Construction
SHoP Architects
Skidmore, Owings and Merrill
SL Green Realty Corp.
SLCE Architects
Stephen B. Jacobs Group
Studio Daniel Libeskind
STV Incorporated
Syska Hennessy Group
Thornton Tomasetti
Turner Construction Company
VJ Associates
Weidlinger Associates
Zetlin & De Chiara

List as of October 20, 2014




The Center for Architecture
536 LaGuardia Place
NY, NY 10012
(212) 683-0023

Gallery Hours
Mon-Fri: 9am to 8pm
Sat: 11am to 5pm

Office Hours
Mon-Fri: 9am to 5pm