Calendar of Events

Mon 03.06.2017

2017 AIANY Design Awards Announcement

When: 6:00 PM - 8:00 PM MONDAY, MARCH 6

Where: At The Center   

Join us for the announcement of this year's AIA New York Design Awards winners in Architecture, Interiors, Urban Design, and Projects. A moderated symposium discussion with this year's jurors will follow.

The 2017 Design Awards Jury:

Barbara Bestor, AIA, Bestor Architecture
Hagy Belzberg, FAIA, OAA, Belzberg Architects
Tatiana Bilbao, Tatiana Bilbao ESTUDIO
Elizabeth P. Gray, FAIA, Gray Organschi Architecture
Anne Fougeron, FAIA, Fougeron Architecture
V. Mitch McEwen, McEwen Studio
Peter Waldman, School of Architecture, University of Virginia

Moderator: Alan Brake, Editor, Oculus 

This event is free and open to the public.

6:00-6:30 PM - Reception
6:30-8:00 PM - Winner Announcement and Juror Discussion

Please click here for more information about the Design Awards program


Celebrate design excellence at AIA New York's Honors & Awards Luncheon, to be held April 21, 2017 at Cipriani Wall Street. The Luncheon will fete the recipients of the 2017 AIANY Design Awards, Medal of Honor, Award of Merit, and the Stephen A. Kliment Oculus Award. In addition to honoring the award winners, the Luncheon will serve as an important fundraiser for AIANY and our ongoing mission to show that design matters.


The Center for Architecture
536 LaGuardia Place
NY, NY 10012
(212) 683-0023

Gallery Hours
Mon-Fri: 9am to 8pm
Sat: 11am to 5pm

Office Hours
Mon-Fri: 9am to 5pm