Upcoming Exhibitions

April 23 - June 20, 2015

2015 Design Awards

2015 Design Awards features winning projects in Architecture, Interiors, Projects, Urban Design. For the first time, jurors also selected a Best in Competition. The full list of winners is available here.

AIA New York’s annual Design Awards Program recognizes outstanding architectural design by AIANY Chapter members, New York City architects and work in New York City by registered architects practicing anywhere in the world. The purpose of the awards program is to honor the architects, clients, and consultants who have achieved design excellence. Awards are given in four categories: Architecture, Interiors, Projects, Urban Design. Best in Competition is selected from the four categories. All categories were reviewed by the seven person jury. Jurors establish criteria, evaluate excellence, and determine the awards given for Honor and Merit.

Exhibition Design: Perrin Studio
Exhibition and related programs are organized by the AIA New York Chapter.

Teddy Cruz
Estudio Teddy Cruz

Stan Field, SAIA, RIBA, Int’l Assoc. AIA
Field Architecture

Simon Frommenwiler
HHF Architects

Johanna Hurme
5468796 architecture

Richard Maimon, FAIA

Hadrian Predock
Predock_Frane Architects

Nick Winton
Anmahian Winton Architects

Honors and Awards Luncheon
Celebrate design excellence at the AIA New York Chapter’s Honors and Awards Luncheon, held April 22, 2015 at Cipriani Wall Street. The Luncheon fetes the recipients of the 2015 AIANY Design Awards, Medal of Honor, Award of Merit, and the Stephen A. Kliment Oculus Award. In addition to honoring the award winners, the Luncheon serves as an important fundraiser for the AIA New York Chapter and our ongoing mission to show that design matters.

Exhibition Opening
Thursday, April 23, 2015 6:00pm - 8:00pm






AKF Group
Boston Properties
City University of New York
Davis Brody Bond, LLP
Desai Chia Architecture
Diller Scofidio + Renfro
Ibex Construction
Ingram, Yuzek, Gainen, Carroll & Bertolotti
International Association of Lighting Designers (IALD)
Jaros, Baum & Bolles
Leslie E. Robertson Associates
New York University
Richter + Ratner
Robert A.M. Stern Architects
Rudin Management Company, Inc.
SHoP Architects
Silverstein Properties
Syska Hennessy Group
Studio Daniel Libeskind
STV Incorporated
TEN Arquitectos
Thornton Tomasetti
Zetlin & De Chiara, LLP

Capalino + Company
JFK&M Consulting Group LLC
Joseph R. Loring & Associates, Inc.
Marvel Architects
Pelli Clark Pelli Architects
Rafael Vinoly Architects
Steven Holl Architects
Turner Construction Company
Unity Construction + Development

List as of April 6, 2015

back to exhibitions list


The Center for Architecture
536 LaGuardia Place
NY, NY 10012
(212) 683-0023

Gallery Hours
Mon-Fri: 9am to 8pm
Sat: 11am to 5pm

Office Hours
Mon-Fri: 9am to 5pm